These rulings have been lifted from Upper Deck Entertainment documents from 2005 and therefore reflect the rulings from the Goat Format time period. They are listed in alphabetical order, but you can use Ctrl+F to quickly find the card that you want. FAIRY'S HAND MIRROR Netrep Q&As:
FAIRY BOX Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
FAIRY GUARDIAN Individual Card FAQs:
FAIRY METEOR CRUSH Individual Card FAQs:
FAIRY OF THE SPRING Individual Card FAQs:
FAKE TRAP Netrep Q&As:
FALLING DOWN Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
FATAL ABACUS Individual Card FAQs:
FEAR FROM THE DARK Individual Card FAQs:
FIBER JAR Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
FIEND SKULL DRAGON Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
FIEND'S HAND MIRROR Individual Card FAQs:
FINAL ATTACK ORDERS Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
FINAL COUNTDOWN Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
FINAL DESTINY Individual Card FAQs:
FIRE PRINCESS Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
FIRE SORCERER Individual Card FAQs:
FIREBIRD Individual Card FAQs:
FISSURE Individual Card FAQs:
FLINT Individual Card FAQs:
FLYING KAMAKIRI #1 Individual Card FAQs:
FORCED CEASEFIRE Individual Card FAQs:
FORCED REQUISITION Netrep Rulings:
FORMATION UNION Individual Card FAQs:
FOX FIRE Individual Card FAQs:
FREED THE BRAVE WANDERER Individual Card FAQs:
FREED THE MATCHLESS GENERAL Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
FREEZING BEAST Individual Card FAQs:
FRONTLINE BASE Individual Card FAQs:
FROZEN SOUL Individual Card FAQs:
FULFILLMENT OF THE CONTRACT Individual Card FAQs:
FUSHIOH RICHIE Individual Card FAQs:
FUSILIER DRAGON, THE DUAL-MODE BEAST Individual Card FAQs:
FUSION GATE Individual Card FAQs:
FUSION RECOVERY Individual Card FAQs:
FUSION SWORD MURASAME BLADE Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
GAIA SOUL THE COMBUSTIBLE COLLECTIVE Individual Card FAQs:
GATE GUARDIAN Netrep Q&As:
GATHER YOUR MIND Netrep Q&As:
GATLING DRAGON Individual Card FAQs:
GEAR GOLEM THE MOVING FORTRESS Individual Card FAQs:
GEARFRIED THE IRON KNIGHT
GEARFRIED THE SWORDMASTER Individual Card FAQs:
GERM INFECTION Netrep Q&As:
GETSU FUHMA Individual Card FAQs:
GHOST KNIGHT OF JACKAL Individual Card FAQs:
GIANT AXE MUMMY Individual Card FAQs:
GIANT KOZAKY Individual Card FAQs:
GIANT RAT Individual Card FAQs:
GIFT OF THE MARTYR Individual Card FAQs:
GILASAURUS Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
GOBLIN ATTACK FORCE Netrep Q&As:
GOBLIN KING Individual Card FAQs:
GOBLIN OF GREED Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
GOBLIN THIEF Individual Card FAQs:
GODDESS OF WHIM Netrep Q&As:
GOOD GOBLIN HOUSEKEEPING Individual Card FAQs:
GORA TURTLE Individual Card FAQs:
GORA TURTLE OF ILLUSION Individual Card FAQs:
GORGON'S EYE Individual Card FAQs:
GRACEFUL CHARITY Individual Card FAQs:
GRADIUS' OPTION Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
GRANADORA Individual Card FAQs:
GRANMARG THE ROCK MONARCH Individual Card FAQs:
GRAVE LURE Individual Card FAQs:
GRAVE OHJA Individual Card FAQs:
GRAVE PROTECTOR Individual Card FAQs:
GRAVEKEEPER'S ASSAILANT Individual Card FAQs:
GRAVEKEEPER'S CHIEF Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
GRAVEKEEPER'S SERVANT Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
GRAVEKEEPER'S SPY Individual Card FAQs:
GRAVEKEEPER'S VASSAL Individual Card FAQs:
GRAVEKEEPER'S WATCHER Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
GRAVEROBBER Netrep Rulings:
GRAVITY AXE - GRARL Netrep Q&As:
GRAVITY BIND Netrep Q&As:
GREAT DEZARD Individual Card FAQs:
GREAT MAJU GARZETT Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
GREED Individual Card FAQs:
GREENKAPPA Individual Card FAQs:
GREN MAJU DA EIZA Individual Card FAQs:
GRIGGLE Individual Card FAQs:
GROUND COLLAPSE Netrep Q&As:
GRYPHON WING Individual Card FAQs:
GRYPHON'S FEATHER DUSTER Individual Card FAQs:
GUARDIAN ANGEL JOAN Individual Card FAQs:
GUARDIAN CEAL Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
GUARDIAN ELMA Individual Card FAQs:
GUARDIAN GRARL Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
GUARDIAN KAY'EST Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
GUARDIAN SPHINX Netrep Q&As:
GUARDIAN TRYCE Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
GUARDIANS Individual Card FAQs:
GYAKU-GIRE PANDA Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
GYROID Individual Card FAQs:
HALLOWED LIFE BARRIER Individual Card FAQs:
HAMMER SHOT Individual Card FAQs:
HAND OF NEPHTHYS Individual Card FAQs:
HARPIE LADY 1 Individual Card FAQs:
HARPIE LADY 3 Individual Card FAQs:
HARPIES' HUNTING GROUND Individual Card FAQs:
HARPIE'S PET DRAGON Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
HAYABUSA KNIGHT Netrep Q&As:
HEART OF CLEAR WATER Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
HEART OF THE UNDERDOG Individual Card FAQs:
HEAVY MECH SUPPORT PLATFORM Individual Card FAQs:
HEAVY STORM Netrep Q&As:
HELPING ROBO FOR COMBAT Individual Card FAQs:
HELPOEMER Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
HIDDEN BOOK OF SPELL Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
HIEROGLYPH LITHOGRAPH Individual Card FAQs:
HIITA THE FIRE CHARMER Individual Card FAQs:
HINO-KAGU-TSUCHI Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Rulings:
Netrep Q&As:
HOMUNCULUS THE ALCHEMIC BEING Individual Card FAQs:
HORN OF LIGHT Individual Card FAQs:
HORUS' SERVANT Individual Card FAQs:
HORUS THE BLACK FLAME DRAGON LV4 Individual Card FAQs:
HORUS THE BLACK FLAME DRAGON LV6 Individual Card FAQs:
HORUS THE BLACK FLAME DRAGON LV8 Individual Card FAQs:
HUGE REVOLUTION Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
HUMAN-WAVE TACTICS Individual Card FAQs:
HYENA Individual Card FAQs:
HYPER HAMMERHEAD Individual Card FAQs:
IMPERIAL ORDER Netrep Q&As: Q: Is the text on “Imperial Order” ‘Pay 700 Life Points during each of your Standby Phases. If you cannot, this card is destroyed.’ classed as a Condition for keeping the card, or an Effect of the card? A: It is an effect of the card. If it is negated by something like “Royal Decree” or “Jinzo” you will not need to pay to keep it on the field. Curtis Schultz, 12/04/2003 Q: Can you still play any Spell Card with “Imperial Order” active, even though it will be negated? I understand you can play Equipment, Continuous, or something that would stay on the field like “Swords of Revealing Light.” The reason I ask is “Skilled Dark Magicians effect.” Any time a Spell card is *played*, he gets a token. Say “Imperial Order” is out and I play 3 meaningless spell cards that are all negated, does “Skilled Dark Magician” still get his tokens? A: You can still play Spell Cards while “Imperial Order” is active. “Imperial Order” will negate their effect, but it cannot negate the activation. “Skilled White/Dark Magician” will receive a Spell Counter for each Spell Card played even if their effect is negated by “Imperial Order.” If the Spell Card were to have its activation negated by a card like “Magic Jammer” or “Solemn Judgment,” a Spell Counter would not be placed onto a “Skilled White/Dark Magician.” Curtis Schultz, 12/04/2003 Q: Player A activates a Spell Card. Player B uses “Imperial Order” as a chain to the Spell Card. On Player A's turn, he uses his own Spell card without saying if he was paying for “Imperial Order” or not. If this happened, would Player A have to pay for “Imperial Order” and the Spell negated or could he go back to his Standby phase and destroy “Imperial Order”? A: You cannot exit your Standby Phase without resolving “Imperial Order.” The Spell Card activation was illegal. Curtis Schultz, 01/12/2004 Q: Is the ATK increase of the Union Monsters negated by “Imperial Order?” A: Yes, since they are Equip Spell Cards when in a Union. bishop, 12/05/2003 Q: If I play an Equip Spell card and my opponents uses “Imperial Order” does it stay equipped or sent to the gaveyard? A: Most equip cards will remain on the field equiped to the chosen monster but will have their effects negated. “Premature Burial” and “Autonomous Action Unit,” if responded to by “Imperial Order,” will not remain as their monster was not special summoned. (They would not be equipped to anything and would thus go to the Graveyard) Curtis Schultz, 12/20/2003 Q: If I play a Continuous Spell Card and my opponents uses “Imperial Order,” does it stay on the field or is it sent to the graveyard? A: The Continuous Spell Card will remain on the field. Its effect will be negated. Q: Can I choose not to pay for “Imperial Order?” A: Yes you can, in that case, it is destroyed. bishop 01/04/2004 Q: In the event that the player has the exact amount of LP to pay for “Imperial Order,” they would be destroyed because paying for them would reduce the player's LP to zero? A: This card does not have mandatory payments. The player controlling it can opt not to pay and the card would then be destroyed. They cannot choose to pay if it would make their Life Points become 0. Curtis Schultz, 12/23/2003 Q: If I declare an attack on my opponent’s monster and my opponent used “Imperial Order” to negate the effects of my Equip Cards, does this issue a Replay? Can I choose not to attack now? A: A Replay only occurs when the number of monsters on your opponent’s side of the Field change during the Battle Step (NOTE: This does not mean the Battle Phase) due to the effect of a Quick-Play Spell or Trap Card. bishop, 01/29/04 Q: Will “Imperial Order” or “Emperor’s Holiday” prevent a Union Monster equipped as an Equip Spell Card from being returned to the field as a Monster Card? A: The equipping and unequipping is a part of the Union monster's effect and can be negated by “Imperial Order” while the Union Monster is being treated as an Equip Spell Card. Curtis Schultz, 01/05/2004 Q: Can I chain “Imperial Order” to “Limiter Removal” during the Damage Step? A: No, “Imperial Order” cannot be used during the Damage Step. bishop, 12/05/2003 Q: If one opponent activates “Limiter Removal” and the other chains with “Imperial Order,” would the monsters not get the power up but still die. A: “Imperial Order” negates all of “Limiter Removal's” effects. But if you use “Limiter Removal,” attack, and then activate “Imperial Order” during Main Phase 2, the machines are STILL destroyed. bishop, 12/05/2003 Q: If “Imperial Order” is active on the field and a spell card is activated, can the opponent use “Magic Jammer?” A: Yes you could activate “Magic Jammer,” “Magic Drain,” “Spell Shield Type 8,” “Solemn Judgement,” “Maryokutai,” or “Dark Paladin” against a Spell Card played by your opponent, even if “Imperial Order” is active, to negate that Spell Card's activation and destroy it. Curtis Schultz, 12/27/2003 Q: If you play “Mystical Space Typhoon” on a face-down “Imperial Order”, that “Imperial Order” can't be activated and it is destroyed, right? A: If your opponent chains "Imperial Order" to "Mystical Space Typhoon", "Mystical Space Typhoon" will be negated. bishop, 01/28/04 Q: If my opponent activates “Dark Hole” then I chain “Imperial Order,” can he chain “Imperial Order” with “Mystical Space Typhoon” to and destroy “Imperial Order” and its effect while “Mystical Space Typhoon” is in his hand instead of it being on the field? A: Yes. You may play a Quick-play Spell card from your hand on YOUR turn only. bishop, 12/04/2003 Q: On my turn, if I activate “Mystical Space Typhoon” on one of my opponent’s cards, and he responds with “Imperial Order”, can I chain with another “Mystical Space Typhoon” to destroy “Imperial Order”? A: Yes you can. bishop, 02/07/04 Q: Will “Imperial Order” negate the graveyard effect of “Necrovalley?” A: “Imperial Order” DOES negate all of “Necrovalley's” effects. However, it still does not change the fact that it is face-up on the field for the purposes of cards such as “Gravekeeper's Assailant.” bishop, 12/17/2003 Q: If “Imperial Order” is already active on the field when “Premature Burial” is played, must the player still pay the cost? A: You must pay the cost to activate the Spell card. Even if the effect ends up being negated by “Imperial Order” or the activation is negated by a “Magic Jammer”/ “Magic Drain”/ “Spell Shield Type 8.” Curtis Schultz, 12/23/2003 Q: Doesn’t “Premature Burial” stay on the field meaninglessly until “Imperial Order” is gone? Then the monster you choose comes on the field when “Imperial Order” leaves play, right? A: If your opponent uses “Imperial Order” as a chain when you activate this card, this card's effect is negated and this card is sent to the Graveyard without Special Summoning a monster. However you still must pay the 800 Life Points. After activation of this card, if “Imperial Order” is activated (not chained) by the opponent and remains face-up on the field, it is considered that “Premature Burial” remains faceup on the field meaninglessly, so the monster equipped with “Premature Burial” is not destroyed when “Premature Burial” is destroyed -- but “Premature Burial” is still destroyed when the monster is destroyed because this card is an Equip Spell Card. bishop, 12/22/2003 Q: If player A activates “Snatch Steal” during his turn, and player B chains with “Imperial Order,” what happens to “Snatch Steal?” Does it stay on the field meaningless; does it get destroyed because it doesn't target a card; does it stay on the field and player A takes control of player B's monster as soon as player B stops paying for Imperial Order? A: It would still equip to the targeted monster, but as long as “Imperial Order” remains active it will have no effect. The equipped monster will remain where it was when “Snatch Steal” was activated. Also note that no one will gain Life Points from “Snatch Steal” while it is being negated by “Imperial Order.” Curtis Schultz, 12/04/2003 Q: If I play “Snatch Steal,” and take my opponent’s monster and then he plays “Imperial Order” next turn (not as a chain), does he then re-gain control of his monster until “Imperial Order” is destroyed? A: He would regain his monster. bishop, 12/08/03 Q: If I play “Swords of Revealing Light” and my opponent chains it to “Imperial Order,” does it stay on the field or is it sent to the graveyard? A: “Swords of Revealing Light” will remain face-up on the field for the duration of the 3 turns. The fliping of face-down monsters effect will not occur. Q: Why is a card’s turn count ability (“Swords of Revealing Light”, “Final Countdown”, etc.) not considered part of its effect when being negated with “Imperial Order”? A: “Imperial Order”’s presence on the field does not mean that the count of anything (phase, turn, etc) stops. bishop, 01/16/04 Q: If “Imperial Order” is already active on the field when “Swords of Revealing Light” is played, will face-down monsters still be flipped face-up? A: No, because “Imperial Order” negated the effect of “Swords of Revealing Light.” The monsters that were face-down when the “Swords of Revealing Light” was activated in this situation would remain face-down. Curtis Schultz, 12/10/2003 Q: Would “Imperial Order” negate “Thousand-Eyes Restrict” effect card or Union monsters? A: Union Monsters will not have any effect while equipped to a monster if “Imperial Order” is active on the field. “Thousand-Eyes Restrict” effect is not negated by “Imperial Order.” “Imperial Order” will not have any effect on the ATK/DEF of “Thousand-Eyes Restrict” that has a monster equipped to it through its effect. Curtis Schultz, 12/23/20 INABA WHITE RABBIT Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
INFERNALQUEEN ARCHFIEND Netrep Rulings:
Netrep Q&As:
INFERNO Individual Card FAQs:
INFERNO FIRE BLAST Individual Card FAQs:
INFERNO TEMPEST Individual Card FAQs:
INFINITE DISMISSAL Netrep Q&As:
INJECTION FAIRY LILY Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
INSECT PRINCESS Individual Card FAQs:
INSECT QUEEN Individual Card FAQs:
INSPECTION Netrep Q&As:
INTERDIMENSIONAL MATTER TRANSPORTER Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
INVADER OF DARKNESS Individual Card FAQs:
INVADER OF THE THRONE Netrep Q&As:
INVASION OF FLAMES Individual Card FAQs:
JADE INSECT WHISTLE Individual Card FAQs:
JAM BREEDING MACHINE Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
JAM DEFENDER Individual Card FAQs:
JAR ROBBER Individual Card FAQs:
JETROID Individual Card FAQs:
JINZO Netrep Q&As:
JOWGEN THE SPIRITUALIST Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Rulings:
Netrep Q&As:
JOWLS OF DARK DEMISE Individual Card FAQs:
JUDGMENT OF ANUBIS Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
JUDGMENT OF THE DESERT Individual Card FAQs:
JUST DESSERTS Netrep Q&As:
KA-2 DES SCISSORS Individual Card FAQs:
KAIBAMAN Individual Card FAQs:
KAISER COLOSSEUM Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
KAISER GLIDER Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
KAMINOTE BLOW Individual Card FAQs:
KANGAROO CHAMP Individual Card FAQs:
KARATE MAN Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
KAZEJIN Individual Card FAQs:
KELDO Individual Card FAQs:
KINETIC SOLDIER Netrep Q&As:
KING DRAGUN Individual Card FAQs:
KING OF THE SKULL SERVANTS Individual Card FAQs:
KING OF THE SWAMP Individual Card FAQs:
KING TIGER WANGHU Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
KIRYU Individual Card FAQs:
KISETAI Netrep Q&As:
KISHIDO SPIRIT Individual Card FAQs:
KOITSU Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As:
KOTODAMA Individual Card FAQs:
KOZAKY'S SELF-DESTRUCT BUTTON Individual Card FAQs:
KRYUEL Individual Card FAQs:
KURIBOH Individual Card FAQs:
Netrep Q&As: Q: Why can “Kuriboh” be played in the Damage Step? A: “Kuriboh's” effect is used to reduce all damage from one attack to your Life Points to 0. You won't know how much damage you are going to take until you actually reach the Damage Step. This is why Kuriboh's effect is activated during the Damage Step. This does NOT contradict Kuriboh's text, which states that its effect can be used in the "Battle Phase." Remember, the Damage Step IS part of the Battle Phase. Steve Okegawa, 12/11/2003 Q: If Player A attacks Player B's life points directly with any monster, and Player B responds by flipping “Mirror Force” or “Negate Attack,” then Player A chains “Seven Tools of the Bandit” to negate Player B's trap. Could Player B THEN discard “Kuriboh” to take the damage down to 0? Or would he have missed his chance? A: Yes they could, but during the Damage Step. They would not discard “Kuriboh” in the Battle Step following the resolution of that chain. Curtis Schultz, 12/04/2003 Q: Can “Kuriboh” be used after “Injection Fairy Lily” uses its effect to boost the ATK? A: “Kuriboh” CAN be used to reduce the damage from “Injection Fairy Lily” to 0, even after “Injection Fairy Lily's” effect has been used in the Damage Step. Steve Okegawa, 12/07/2003 Q: Player A plays “Injection Fairy Lily” and declares the use of effect. Player B discards a “Kuriboh,” flips a “Waboku,” etc. Does Player A still take the 2000 points of damage for the use of effect? A: You can discard “Kuriboh” during the damage step after “Injection Fairy Lily's” effect has been activated. The player that activated “Injection Fairy Lily's” effect will still pay 2000 Life Points and increase her attack by 3000. You cannot activate “Waboku” during the Damage Step. The cost for “Injection Fairy Lily” is just that, a cost. It is not "damage". Curtis Schultz, 12/04/2003 KYCOO THE GHOST DESTROYER Netrep Q&As:
0 Comments
Leave a Reply. |
Categories
Announcements Card of the Week Duel Reviews Hall of Fame Rogue Deck Spotlight Rulings Strategy: Advanced Strategy: Beginner Talking Goats Tournament Coverage Archives
January 2021
|